Sorry neighbours, but this just ain't right

"Aqua is back!"


Are we cool about this? ‘Cause we're not talking about water, we're talking about the group. The Danish and Norwegian group who tormented us with hits such as Barbie girl, Doctor Jones and Cartoon Heroes.


The only song they did that was tolerable was Turn back time for the movie Sliding doors with Gwyneth Paltrow. But can they stay there? Can they do music that is tolerable? Or will we have to listen to that high pitched girly voice and Renes deep awful voice for a year, until the hype of their album has died out. Let's just hope that this is something that will pass even sooner than that. One summer hit and that's it!


So this summer I am not Scandinavian, but purely Swedish. Simply blue and yellow, and not a mixture of their red, blue and white. And if I like even one song they release this summer I will eat my Swedish flag. The one I did at midsommar before watching Sweden getting thrown out from the European championship in football, 2004. I will eat the twig I made as a pole for the flag. I will eat the yellow and blue small crowns I sew on it. I will eat the whole freaking thing!



I'm embarrassed and slightly nauseous. I definitely think my flag is safe.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0