Heartshaped box

I woke up this morning with red eyes, a runny nose and a soar throat. I never get sick over night. Usually I feel that it's on its way, lurking around in my sinuses with their bacterial-shotguns. So I got up and looked at my swollen face in the mirror and when I looked in the calendar hanging on the wall in my kitchen I understood: It's oak-pollen time. How could I have forgotten that it has arrived?! 3 weeks in April because of Alder and 5 weeks in May because of Oak.


So should I go to that art exhibit today? Do I really want to go outside and make it worse? L. is sick and mommy has got pollen-issues (yes, issues... we simply don't get along).



I'm not going to let this effect me as much as I want it to. I obviously don't want to let it effect me at all but at the same time I just want to let go for once. Loose control and do something rash, something irresponsible. It's not that I opened the door this time because it was some kind of an adventure, for me it was genuine. Gaah, let's not think about it anymore.


Hello little box that fits perfectly in the little place of my mind where I never have to look ever again. Want some more information? A heartache to hide away, to take care of so I don't have to? Thanks, you're a sweetheart.



A walk outside to get fresh air turned into lunch outside. So atleast we got some fresh air yesterday. When we got home L. fell asleep within 2 minutes.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0