Prelude

I guess I could give you short stories, not to give it all away.

But my mind doesn't work like that you see, I always say all there is to say.


I could go on and find something second best, something that would be much more safe.

But you've never held his hand, or felt, how I feel in his embrace.


I don't have to be that beautiful, strong or even clever.

So I get shy when I'm around him, but still more like myself than ever.


He's been far away for a long time now, more than out of sight.

But I feel he's getting closer, though I won't be next to him tonight.


But no I won't explain more to you, won't tell more than the little things.

'Cause the truth is not much matters, than that without him, there's something missing.

I just went through my album from Bristol and I found these two birds. They were so confused and I didn't realise then that taking a picture of them wouldn't show how confused they were. But it doesn't matter. I remember standing there with mr. FB laughing at them. That's how it is: When you're in a good mood everything is great and that's why I know the doctor's appointment will be just fine tomorrow. After that talk I had tonight, nothing can bring me down.


 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0