Friends with benefits

I remember being friends with a girl when I was a teen. We always had a good time and we used to hang out quite a lot. All the good things we did just disappeared when she questioned me being sick. I remember that she talked to my mother about it saying that she didn't believe it; she didn't believe that I was sick because they didn't know what it was back then. I don't know why I came to think about that right now.


Maybe it's because I just talked to one of my amazing friends on the phone. Maybe it's because I talked to another one earlier or that I'm looking forward to seeing all of them tomorrow. Maybe it's because I know what good friends are and therefore also know what bad ones look like.


Whenever they question me it's for my judgement or for things I do; the same thing I question them for. Because we never take our own good advice so we need to hear the same advice from someone else. And now I've been blessed with new friends. I found FW last year. He's become one of my closest. I met two wonderful girls last year and now I talk to one of them almost every day, a strong, intelligent woman with some self doubt but with amazing insight. And then there's him. A friend but so much more, someone I can't get enough of. The things he talk about, the way he sounds, everything about him. He can keep me intrigued for hours.


I don't love them because I need them; I need them because I love them.



I got you covered buddy


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0