My little man

He was in the pool when I arrived at daycare today. Splashing around and playing with his friends and he got so excited when he saw me. The amazing part of having him away for a whole weekend is not just the alone time you get but the sensation of something new when you do the every day things together again. Like holding his shivering little body in a huge towel, hugging him and kissing his pale cheeks. Or eating dinner, just him and me in the living room, talking about the weekend he had at his dad's house. Tonight I'm looking forward to reading the Gruffalo-books to him when he's in bed, looking so cute in his pyjamas that I could eat him!



One of my favourite pictures of him. A year old, eating an apple by the water at Vinterviken in Stockholm.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0