Brave, was it?

Now the hotel is booked. I've been thinking you see (yes, I do that, too much even or so I've heard) so that's why it's been taking so long for me to decide. I've been thinking about if I should stay at the same hotel as last time or not. The positive thing is that I know where I'm going. I could even walk to the hotel from the bus stop and I know my way around there, strange, but true. On the other hand that elevator, those beds, the glass (!) door to the bathroom; I've seen it all with him. I've walked in and out from the entrance, looking at the Spanish restaurant across the street thinking: I wish I could sit with him on that bench every day of my life.


I decided to live at the same hotel. I decided to go through all of those things and yes I will want him to walk next to me by that fountain and I will want him to try and push me in. But it's alright. Those are good memories, painful yes, but good, and I'm not pushing them in a fountain. I'm not flushing them down or drowning them just because it hurts to think about it. Nope, I'll be brave again. Brave, strong and determined; ‘cause I will try my best to get what I want. Make no mistake about that!



I've got my eyes sat on that one..


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0