Bag lady, you're gon' hurt your back, dragging around them bags like that

Tonight I'm finishing the most liberating thing I've done for months; cleaning out my closet. First of all it was so needed and second of all I felt so good about myself when I wasn't clinging on to the shirts, dresses and skirts that I haven't worn for years. I've only kept them for sentimental reasons and now is the time to be less sentimental.


Wouldn't it be nice if you could do the same thing with thoughts and memories? Put them in a big, black plastic bag and just toss it away. Say goodbye to cuddling and holding hands with someone you've lost. Say goodbye to the pain when someone dies and leaves you forever. Say goodbye to the bad things you've done and bad things that have been done to you. In my case, that would be a big bag. Bag lady Bex.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0